The Tour of Andalusia, also known as Ruta del Sol (officially: Cycling Tour of Andalusia) is a professional cycling race in stages which takes place in Andalusia, the month of february. Created in 1925 by the secretary of the Spanish Cycling Union, Miguel Arteman, after its first edition the race has been stopped for the next thirty years.

This year again, the Tour of Andalusia “Sun Cycling Route” (17- 20 February)  will pass through the andalusian cities, the roads will be filled with bikes and colours as this is a major event in the cycling calender and is a great event for both the competitors and spectators alike.

This time, the route is 635.4 kilometers long. The departure point is the town San Fernando (province of Cadiz), after passing through different cities of Andalusia, the race ends in its fifth stage reaching La Guardia de Jaén.

Different teams from Germany, Belgium, Spain, Holland, England, Greece, Russia, France, Luxembourg and the U.S. will fight for a place on the podium.

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.